National Truth and Reconciliation Day 2022

Please note that on Friday, September 30th, 2022, our office will close at noon in observance of National Truth and Reconciliation Day.

At CAM LLP, we are taking this time to remember the generations of Indigenous children who survived Canada’s Residential School system and those children who never returned home. We honour their memory and the resilience, dignity, and strength of the survivors, their families, and their communities.

One event going on in our community to support NTRD is the Orange Shirt Day run/walk. The event aims to raise funds for and local grassroots movements, including promoting and supporting Indigenous athletes. Continue reading

CAM LLP Lawyers Recognized in The Best Lawyers in Canada™ 

Cummings Andrews Mackay LLP (CAM LLP, Injury Lawyers) is delighted to announce that six of our lawyers have been selected for inclusion in the 17th edition of The Best Lawyers in Canada™  for their work in personal injury litigation. Christine Felix, Q.C.Bill Hendsbee, Q.C.Jean OliverRon JewittJustine Lee, and Warren Stengel.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Lawyers are not required nor allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honour.
Continue reading

Bill Hendsbee Q.C. to serve as President-Elect of the Law Society of Alberta for the 2022 term

The firm is proud to congratulate Bill Hendsbee, Q.C., on his election to the role of President-Elect of the Law Society of Alberta (LSA) for the 2022-23 term (starting February 2022). Bill will also be sitting on the LSA’s Executive Committee. After serving a one-year term as President-Elect, Bill will become the President of the LSA for the 2023-24 term.

It is no surprise to us that Bill was elected to fulfill this vital role. Bill has consistently been a thoughtful and active member of groups and associations that work to strengthen Alberta’s legal institutions throughout his career. In addition, since 2018, Bill has been one of the twenty lawyers elected annually as Benchers to govern the Law Society of Alberta (LSA). Continue reading

2022 Top Choice Awards – Voting Now Open

CAM LLP is proud to be an Official 2022 Top Choice Awards Nominee for the Top Choice Injury Law Firm of 2022 in Edmonton. This is the ninth year in a row we’ve been recognized with this honour. Thank you!

How to Vote

If you feel that we have earned your vote, please Click HERE. You will see our firm listed under the Top Choice Injury Law Firm of 2022 in Edmonton category. From that landing page, click ‘VOTE,’ and the platform will guide you through submitting your vote, which includes rating your experience with CAM LLP.

Voting is now open and runs until December 20, 2021 at 10:00pm MST. Continue reading

CAM LLP Raises Over $3000 for the Brain Care Centre

During the month of August we biked and walked a total of 2301 km and we are proud to have raised a total of $3550 for the Brain Care Centre.

The Brain Care Centre is a local non-profit that provides programs and services to people who have sustained brain injuries and offers support to their caregivers. CAM LLP knows the importance of access to quality rehabilitation and recovery resources for our clients and their families. We are proud to support the Brain Care Centre and thank you to everyone who participated! Continue reading

CAM LLP Proud to be a Sponsor of the Lexus of Edmonton 108th Alberta Open

Our firm is proud to be the Presenting Sponsor for the Lexus of Edmonton 108th Alberta Open. This year’s tournament with take place July 30 to August 2, 2021 at the University of Alberta Outdoor Tennis Centre @ Michener Park, Edmonton.

The registration deadline is Friday 23rd (23:59 MST). For more information on the Lexis of Edmonton 108th Alberta Open and to register please visit Tennis Alberta’s website.

As a long-time supporter of Tennis Alberta, we’re delighted to see one of the oldest tennis tournaments in the province back for an action filled weekend. We are also excited to see life in Alberta start to return to normal and important community events like this back up and running. Continue reading